Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Me Before You (2016)

Me Before You (film).jpgSobs before Script

Director: Thea Sharrock
Running Time: 110 Minutes
Starring: Emilia Clarke, Sam Clafin, Janet McTeer, Charles Dance, Brendan Coyle, Matthew Lewis

Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016)

Independence-Day-2-poster.jpg
Independent from Attempt

Director: Roland Emmerich
Running Time: 120 Minutes
Starring: Liam Hemsworth, Jeff Goldblum, Jessie Usher, Bill Pullman, Maika Monroe, Sela Ward, William Fichtner, Judd Hirsch, Brent Spiner, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Travis Tope, Vivicia A. Fox

Ghostbusters (2016)

Ghostbusters 2016 film poster.jpg
Polter-zeitgeist

Director: Paul Feig
Running Time: 116 Minutes
Starring: Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones, Chris Hemsworth, Andy García, Charles Dance, Michael Kenneth Williams, Cecily Strong, Neil Casey

Sunday, 3 July 2016

Blog: 2016 - Halfway Through

We're now halfway through our journey in 2016, and it's certainly been an eventful half-year. So, let's take a gander at what's, in my personal opinion, the 10 best and worst films I've so far seen from this year.

Saturday, 2 July 2016

June 2016 in Review

June has come and gone, and so has the first half of 2016. Hopefully no matter how good the years been to you, it'll be better from here on out. In terms of films watched, June was a slow month for me. But when you're let go from your work, searching for something else becomes a sudden priority. But enough about me, let's take a gander at the films I viewed over the past June.

Saturday, 25 June 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows (2016)

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Out of the Shadows poster.jpg
Best viewed with Pizza (not Turtle Soup)

Director: Dave Green
Running Time: 112 Minutes
Starring: Pete Ploszek, Alan Ritchson, Noel Fisher, Jeremy Howard, Megan Fox, Will Arnett, Stephen Amell, Brian Tee, Tyler Perry, Gary Anthony Williams, Sheamus, Brittany Ishibashi, Laura Linney, Brad Garrett

Tuesday, 21 June 2016

X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)

Official poster shows The X-Men Team with Professor X sitting in his wheelchair, surrounded by friend and foe mutants, with the film's titular enemy Apocalypse behind them with a big close-up over his head and face, with nuclear missiles flying into the air, and the film's title, credits, billing and release date below them and the film's slogan "Only The Strong Will Survive" above.
X-Rated Destruction

Director: Bryan Singer
Running Time: 144 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Oscar Isaac, Rose Byrne, Evan Peters, Josh Helman, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Lucas Till, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Ben Hardy, Alexandra Shipp, Lana Condor

Thursday, 16 June 2016

Money Monster (2016)

Money Monster poster.png
Monstrous Business

Director: Jodie Foster
Running Time: 98 Minutes
Starring: George Clooney, Julia Roberts, Jack O'Connell, Dominic West, Giancarlo Esposito, Caitriona Balfe

Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Being Elmo: A Puppeteer's Journey (2011)

Being Elmo- A Puppeteer's Journey FilmPoster.jpeg
No Strings Attached

Director: Constance Marks
Running Time: 80 Minutes
Starring: Kevin Clash, Whoopi Goldberg, Jim Henson, Frank Oz, Kermit Love

Sunday, 12 June 2016

The Do-Over (2016)

The Do-Over Poster.png
A Do-Do-Over is Necessary

Director: Steven Brill
Running Time: 108 Minutes
Starring: Adam Sandler, David Spade, Paula Patton, Nick Swardson, Matt Walsh, Kathryn Hahn, Luis Guzmán