Wednesday, 20 June 2018

May 2018 in Review

Moving houses has caused me to slow down on writing (even more than I had already slowed down to). So now that I've settled in, let's finally get to seeing what I saw this past May.

Monday, 14 May 2018

April 2018 in Review

We're a quarter of the way through the year, so it's time for another one of these posts. Let's see what I viewed this past April.

The Strangers: Prey At Night (2018)

The Strangers; Prey at Night.jpg
Slasher Fiction

Director: Johannes Roberts
Running Time: 85 Minutes
Starring: Christina Hendricks, Martin Henderson, Bailee Madison, Lewis Pullman, Emma Bellomy, Damian Maffei, Lea Enslin

Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Love, Simon (2018)

Love, Simon poster.pngLove and Friendship

Director: Greg Berlanti
Running Time: 110 Minutes
Starring: Nick Robinson, Josh Duhamel, Jennifer Garner, Katherine Langford, Alexandra Shipp, Jorge Lendeborg Jr, Keiynan Lonsdale, Miles Heizer, Logan Miller, Talitha Bateman, Tony Hale

Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Truth or Dare (2018)

TruthorDarePoster.jpgTo be followed by Hopscotch

Director: Jeff Wadlow
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Lucy Hale, Tyler Posey, Violett Beane, Hayden Szeto, Landon Liboiron, Nolan Gerard Funk, Sophie Ali, Sam Lerner

Sunday, 29 April 2018

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Avengers Infinity War poster.jpgThe Gauntlet has been thrown

Directors: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo
Running Time: 149 Minutes
Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Benedict Cumberbatch, Don Cheadle, Tom Holland, Chadwick Boseman, Paul Bettany, Elizabeth Olsen, Anthony Mackie, Sebastian Stan, Tom Hiddleston, Idris Elba, Peter Dinklage, Benedict Wong, Pom Klementieff, Karen Gillan, Dave Bautista, Zoe Saldana, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Gwyneth Paltrow, Benicio Del Toro, Josh Brolin, Chris Pratt, Terry Notary, Tom Vaughan-Lawlor, Carrie Coon, Michael James Shaw, Danai Gurira, Winston Duke, Letitia Wright, Jacob Batalon, William Hurt

Sunday, 15 April 2018

March 2018 In Review

March is long gone, and it's about time I got to posting this. Here are the films I saw this past March.

Sunday, 8 April 2018

A Quiet Place (2018)

A Quiet PlaceSilent, but Deadly

Director: John Krasinski
Running Time: 90 Minutes
Starring: Emily Blunt, John Krasinski, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe, Cade Woodward

Saturday, 7 April 2018

Unsane (2018)

Unsane (film).pngUnsane Claire Posse

Director: Steven Soderbergh
Running Time: 98 Minutes
Starring: Claire Foy, Joshua Leonard, Jay Pharoah, Juno Temple, Aimee Mullins, Amy Irving, Polly McKie, Zach Cherry

Sunday, 18 March 2018

Peter Rabbit (2018)

Peter-rabbit-teaser.jpg
Hare Brained stuff

Director: Will Gluck
Running Time: 95 Minutes
Starring: Domhnall Gleeson, Rose Byrne, James Corden, Elizabeth Debicki, Margot Robbie, Daisy Ridley, Sam Neill, Colin Moody, Sia