Sunday, 14 July 2019

June 2019 In Review

Half the year has passed us by now, and I hope you're all enjoying what's come about so far this year. For me, this past month was taken up by Disney quite a bit. But enough preamble, let's see what films I viewed over this past June.

Tuesday, 9 July 2019

The Queen's Corgi (2019)

The Queen's Corgi Teaser Poster.jpgDirector: Ben Stassen, Vincent Kesteloot
Running Time: 85 Minutes
Starring: Jack Whitehall, Julie Walters, Sheridan Smith, Ray Winstone, Matt Lucas, Tom Courtenay, Anthony Skordi, Colin MacFarlane, Ian McKee, Jon Culshaw, Debra Stephenson

Aladdin (2019)

Aladdin (Official 2019 Film Poster).pngDirector: Guy Ritchie
Running Time: 128 Minutes
Starring: Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott, Marwan Kenzari, Navid Negahban, Nasim Pedrad, Billy Magnussen, Numan Acar, Alan Tudyk, Frank Welker

Monday, 8 July 2019

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Spider-Man Far From Home poster.jpgDirector: Jon Watts
Running Time: 129 Minutes
Starring: Tom Holland, Samuel L. Jackson, Zendaya, Cobie Smulders, Jon Favreau, J.B. Smoove, Jacob Batalon, Martin Starr, Marisa Tomei, Jake Gyllenhaal, Tony Revolori, Angourie Rice, Numan Acar, Remy Hill

Saturday, 6 July 2019

2019 - The Year So Far

We've made it halfway through 2019 so far (good going, everyone), and we have so many great things yet to be released for us to watch. We've also had a great selection of films already come out, so let's see how this year has fared for me so far. Let's take a look at the what, in my personal opinion, are the 10 Best, and Worst, films released from January to June so far.

Wednesday, 3 July 2019

Toy Story 4 (2019)

Toy Story 4 poster.jpgDirector: Josh Cooley
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Tom Hanks, Tim Allen, Annie Potts, Tony Hale, Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele, Madeline McGraw, Christina Hendricks, Keanu Reeves, Ally Maki, Jay Hernandez, Lori Alan, Joan Cusack, Bonnie Hunt, Kristen Schaal, Emily Davis, Wallace Shawn, John Ratzenberger, Blake Clark, June Squibb, Carl Weathers, Don Rickles, Estelle Harris, Jeff Garlin, Timothy Dalton, Jeff Pidgeon

Friday, 21 June 2019

Men In Black: International (2019)

Men In Black InternationalDirector: F. Gary Gray
Running Time: 115 Minutes
Starring: Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Kumail Nanjiani, Rafe Spall, Rebecca Ferguson, Les Twins, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson, Kayvan Novak

Saturday, 15 June 2019

Godzilla: King of the Monsters (2019)

Godzilla รข€“ King of the Monsters (2019) poster.pngDirector: Michael Dougherty
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Sally Hawkins, Charles Dance, Thomas Middleditch, Aisha Hinds, O'Shea Jackson Jr, David Strathairn, Ken Watanabe, Zhang Ziyi, Joe Morton, CCH Pounder, Anthony Ramos Elizabeth Ludlow, Jonathan Howard

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

May 2019 In Review

May is behind us, and the first half of the year is nearly following it. So, let's have a look at what films I watched over this past month.

Sunday, 9 June 2019

X-Men: Dark Phoenix (2019)

Dark Phoenix (film).pngDirector: Simon Kinberg
Running Time: 114 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smith-McPhee, Evan Peters, Jessica Chastain, Kota Eberhardt, Andrew Stehlin, Brian d'Arcy James, Scott Shepherd, Hannah Anderson