Sunday, 13 August 2017

July 2017 In Review

July is long past us, and I managed to make my way through numerous pieces of cinema, at home and at the multiplex. So, here's what I viewed this past July.

Friday, 11 August 2017

The Emoji Movie (2017)

The Emoji Movie film poster.jpg
A poo emoji is too kind for this

Director: Tony Leonidas
Running Time: 86 Minutes
Starring: T.J. Miller, James Corden, Anna Faris, Maya Rudolph, Steven Wright, Jennifer Coolidge, Sir Patrick Stewart, Christina Aguilera, Sofía Vergara, Sean Hayes

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

CHiPS (2017)

Chips film poster.jpg
An utter piece of CHiP

Director: Dax Shepherd
Running Time: 101 Minutes
Starring: Dax Shepherd, Michael Peña, Vincent D'Onofrio, Isiah Whitlock Jr, Adam Brody, Rosa Salazar, Kristen Bell, Jessica McNamee, Vida Guerra, Jane Kaczmarek, Justin Chatwin, Ryan Hansen

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

War For The Planet of the Apes (2017)

Caesar, with a rifle and Nova behind his back, on a horse with the film's logo and "Witness the End July 14" at the bottom.
Gorilla Warfare

Director: Matt Reeves
Running Time: 140 Minutes
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Karin Konoval, Amiah Miller, Gabriel Chavarria, Terry Notary, Ty Olsson, Michael Adamthwaite

Monday, 17 July 2017

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)


A wallcrawling success

Director: Jon Watts
Running Time: 133 Minutes
Starring: Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya, Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr, Jacob Batalon, Laura Harrier, Tony Revolori, Bokeem Woodbine, Logan Marshall-Green, Michael Chernus

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

2017 - The Year So Far

Where does the time go? We're already halfway through 2017, and it feels like we're just scratching the surface of what this year's pieces of cinema have to offer us. As for what's been released so far? Well, let's take a look at what, in my personal opinion, are the 10 Best, and Worst, films released so far this year.

Monday, 3 July 2017

June 2017 In Review

The year's half over, that went quickly. I began and ended this month with the same film, and in-between, experienced quite a number of treats, from this and many other years. So, let's quit dilly-dallying, and see what films I watched this past June.

The Book of Henry (2017)

The Book of Henry film poster.jpg
A book written in spit and half-eaten crayon

Director: Colin Trevorrow
Running Time: 105 Minutes
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Jacob Tremblay, Naomi Watts, Dean Norris, Maddie Ziegler, Sarah Silverman, Lee Pace

Monday, 26 June 2017

Baby Driver (2017)

Baby Driver poster.jpg
Driving its way into your sound systems

Director: Edgar Wright
Running Time: 113 Minutes
Starring: Ansel Elgort, Lily James, Kevin Spacey, Jon Hamm, Jamie Foxx, Jon Bernthal, Eiza González, Flea, Sky Ferreira

Saturday, 24 June 2017

Transformers: The Last Knight (2017)

Transformers The Last Knight poster.jpg
What a Knight-mare

Director: Michael Bay
Running Time: 149 Minutes
Starring: Mark Wahlberg, Anthony Hopkins, Josh Duhamel, Laura Haddock, Isabela Moner, Stanley Tucci, John Turturro, Jerrod Carmichael, Santiago Cabrera, Glenn Morshower