Monday, 16 July 2018

June 2018 in Review

It's a wonderful feeling when its days after you've seen something, and it stays with you, to the point you're replaying scenes and parts of dialogue over and over in your head. I was fortunate enough to have this a number of times throughout the month, so let's look at the films I watched this past June.

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Whitney (2018)

Whitney (2018 film).jpg
A tragic look at the real person behind the icon

Director: Kevin MacDonald
Running Time: 122 Minutes
Starring: Whitney Houston, Bobby Brown, Bobbi Kristina Brown, Cissy Houston, Gary Houston, Robyn Crawford, L.A. Reid, Clive Davis

Monday, 2 July 2018

Mute (2018)

Mute poster.png
Silent Night, Dragged out Plight

Director: Duncan Jones
Running Time: 126 Minutes
Starring: Alexander Skarsgård, Paul Rudd, Justin Theroux, Seyneb Saleh, Robert Sheehan, Gilbert Owuor, Robert Kazinsky, Noel Clarke, Dominic Monaghan, Florence Kasumba

Sicario 2: Soldado (2018)

Sicario 2: Soldado
Little fortune for this soldier

Director: Stefano Sollima
Running Time: 122 Minutes
Starring: Benicio del Toro, Josh Brolin, Isabela Moner, Jeffrey Donovan, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Catherine Keener, Matthew Modine, Elijah Rodriguez, Shea Whigham, Bruno Bichir

Monday, 25 June 2018

Hereditary (2018)

Hereditary.png
Family Misfortunes

Director: Ari Aster
Running Time: 127 Minutes
Starring: Toni Collette, Alex Wolff, Milly Shapiro, Gabriel Byrne, Ann Dowd

Wednesday, 20 June 2018

May 2018 in Review

Moving houses has caused me to slow down on writing (even more than I had already slowed down to). So now that I've settled in, let's finally get to seeing what I saw this past May.

Monday, 14 May 2018

April 2018 in Review

We're a quarter of the way through the year, so it's time for another one of these posts. Let's see what I viewed this past April.

The Strangers: Prey At Night (2018)

The Strangers; Prey at Night.jpg
Slasher Fiction

Director: Johannes Roberts
Running Time: 85 Minutes
Starring: Christina Hendricks, Martin Henderson, Bailee Madison, Lewis Pullman, Emma Bellomy, Damian Maffei, Lea Enslin

Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Love, Simon (2018)

Love, Simon poster.pngLove and Friendship

Director: Greg Berlanti
Running Time: 110 Minutes
Starring: Nick Robinson, Josh Duhamel, Jennifer Garner, Katherine Langford, Alexandra Shipp, Jorge Lendeborg Jr, Keiynan Lonsdale, Miles Heizer, Logan Miller, Talitha Bateman, Tony Hale

Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Truth or Dare (2018)

TruthorDarePoster.jpgTo be followed by Hopscotch

Director: Jeff Wadlow
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Lucy Hale, Tyler Posey, Violett Beane, Hayden Szeto, Landon Liboiron, Nolan Gerard Funk, Sophie Ali, Sam Lerner