Wednesday, 18 October 2017

September 2017 In Review

Another month where I finish writing this about half a month later than intended. Regardless, I still enjoy putting these out there, and documenting what I view each month. So, enough dragging this out, let's take a gander at what I saw this past September.

Thursday, 12 October 2017

The Ritual (2017)

The Ritual
If you go down to the woods today...

Director: David Bruckner
Running Time: 94 Minutes
Starring: Rafe Spall, Robert James-Collier, Arsher Ali, Sam Troughton, Paul Reid

Sunday, 1 October 2017

Kingsman: The Golden Circle (2017)

Kingsman The Golden Circle.png
Not gold standard

Director: Matthew Vaughn
Runtime: 141 Minutes
Starring: Colin Firth, Julianne Moore, Taron Egerton, Mark Strong, Halle Berry, Elton John, Channing Tatum, Jeff Bridges, Pedro Pascal, Edward Holcroft, Hanna Alström, Poppy Delevingne, Bruce Greenwood, Emily Watson

Thursday, 28 September 2017

It (2017)

It (2017) poster.jpg
A film that isn't clowning around

Director: Andy Muschietti
Running Time: 135 Minutes
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Wyatt Oleff, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Sophia Lillis, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Jacobs, Jackson Robert Scott

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

August 2017 In Review

August is behind us. The kids are back to school, the sunny weather has disappeared, and there's a plethora of new films to watch. So, let's see what I watched over this past August.

Monday, 11 September 2017

Death Note (2017)

DeathNotePoster.jpg
Writing the source material's name into its pages

Director: Adam Wingard
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Nat Wolff, Lakeith Stanfield, Margaret Qualley, Shea Whigham, Paul Nakauchi, Willem Dafoe

Saturday, 26 August 2017

The Hitman's Bodyguard (2017)

HitmansBodyguard.jpg
Midnight Gun

Director: Patrick Hughes
Running Time: 118 Minutes
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Élodie Yung, Salma Hayek, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant, Sam Hazeldine

Sunday, 13 August 2017

July 2017 In Review

July is long past us, and I managed to make my way through numerous pieces of cinema, at home and at the multiplex. So, here's what I viewed this past July.

Friday, 11 August 2017

The Emoji Movie (2017)

The Emoji Movie film poster.jpg
A poo emoji is too kind for this

Director: Tony Leonidas
Running Time: 86 Minutes
Starring: T.J. Miller, James Corden, Anna Faris, Maya Rudolph, Steven Wright, Jennifer Coolidge, Sir Patrick Stewart, Christina Aguilera, Sofía Vergara, Sean Hayes

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

CHiPS (2017)

Chips film poster.jpg
An utter piece of CHiP

Director: Dax Shepherd
Running Time: 101 Minutes
Starring: Dax Shepherd, Michael Peña, Vincent D'Onofrio, Isiah Whitlock Jr, Adam Brody, Rosa Salazar, Kristen Bell, Jessica McNamee, Vida Guerra, Jane Kaczmarek, Justin Chatwin, Ryan Hansen