Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rings (2017)

Rings - Official Theatrical Poster.png
The real horror is watching it

Director: F. Javier Gutiérrez
Running Time: 102 Minutes
Starring: Matilda Lutz, Alex Roe, Johnny Galecki, Vincent D'Onofrio

Saturday, 11 February 2017

20 Worst Films of 2016

It has been 42 days since 2016 left our lives, and I've only just managed to finish my list of the films I was unfortunate enough to witness. So, these are my worst films of 2016.

Expect a Best of 2016 list to follow soon after.

January 2017 in Review

A bit later than usual, yes, but this was an intriguing month to begin 2017 with. I managed to view many films I've intended to view for a long time, while building up my best of 2016 list. Simple enough, so here's what I viewed over the past month.

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

The Lego Batman Movie (2017)

The Lego Batman Movie PromotionalPoster.jpg
The Brick Knight Returns

Director: Chris McKay
Running Time: 104 Minutes
Starring: Will Arnett, Zach Galifianakis, Michael Cera, Rosario Dawson, Ralph Fiennes, Mariah Carey, Jenny Slate, Susan Bennett, Billy Dee Williams, Héctor Elizondo, Conan O'Brien, Jason Mantzoukas, Doug Benson, Zoë Kravitz, Kate Micucci, Riki Lindhome, Channing Tatum, Jonah Hill, Adam DeVine, Eddie Izzard, Seth Green, Jermaine Clement, Ellie Kemper

Monday, 6 February 2017

xXx: Return of Xander Cage (2017)

Xxx return of xander cage film poster.jpeg
Triple X-tremely Dumb

Director: D.J. Caruso
Running Time: 107 Minutes
Starring: Vin Diesel, Deepika Padukone, Donnie Yen, Tony Jaa, Nina Dobrev, Ruby Rose, Kris Wu, Rory McCann, Toni Collette, Samuel L. Jackson

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Moonlight (2016)

Moonlight (2016 film).png
Can't Fight the Moonlight

Director: Barry Jenkins 
Running Time: 111 Minutes 
Starring: Trevante Rhodes, André Holland, Janelle Monáe, Ashton Sanders, Jharrel Jerome, Naomi Harris, Mahershala Ali, Alex Hibbert

Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Hell Or High Water (2016)

Hell or High Water film poster.png
One to see, come hell or high water

Director: David MacKenzie
Running Time: 102 Minutes
Starring: Jeff Bridges, Chris Pine, Ben Foster, Gil Birmingham, 

Saturday, 28 January 2017

La La Land (2016)

A man and a woman dancing beside a rather bright streetlight, a city view stretches out behind them. The woman is wearing a bright yellow dress, her partner is wearing a with shirt and tie with dark pants.
Dancing with the City of Stars

Director: Damien Chazelle
Running Time: 128 Minutes
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, John Legend, Rosemary DeWitt, Finn Wittrock, Callie Hernandez, J.K. Simmons

Saturday, 21 January 2017

Split (2017)

Split (2017 film).jpg
McAvoy gives a multi-faceted performance

Director: M. Night Shyamalan
Running Time: 117 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Anna Taylor-Joy, Betty Buckley, Haley Lu Richardson, Jessica Sula, Kim Director, Brad William Henke

Thursday, 19 January 2017

Blog: My most anticipated of 2017

We're already a bit into 2017, and there's plenty on the horizon to look forward to. We have over 11 full months of cinema to look forward to, and it's clearly all uphill from here. So, let's see what films i'm anticipating the most for 2017.

As usual, I should point out that this list is not an attempt to predict which films will be the best of next year, just an opinion piece of which ones I am anticipating the most. Also, take note how I occasionally grasp at straws for the "Hint of Doubt" section.