Saturday, 15 June 2019

Godzilla: King of the Monsters (2019)

Godzilla – King of the Monsters (2019) poster.pngDirector: Michael Dougherty
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Sally Hawkins, Charles Dance, Thomas Middleditch, Aisha Hinds, O'Shea Jackson Jr, David Strathairn, Ken Watanabe, Zhang Ziyi, Joe Morton, CCH Pounder, Anthony Ramos Elizabeth Ludlow, Jonathan Howard

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

May 2019 In Review

May is behind us, and the first half of the year is nearly following it. So, let's have a look at what films I watched over this past month.

Sunday, 9 June 2019

X-Men: Dark Phoenix (2019)

Dark Phoenix (film).pngDirector: Simon Kinberg
Running Time: 114 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smith-McPhee, Evan Peters, Jessica Chastain, Kota Eberhardt, Andrew Stehlin, Brian d'Arcy James, Scott Shepherd, Hannah Anderson

Thursday, 6 June 2019

Katalin Varga (2009)


Katalin Varga PosterDirector: Peter Strickland
Running Time: 82 Minutes
Starring: Hilda Péter, Norbert Tankó, László Mátray, Roberto Giacomello, Tibor Pálffy, Melinda Kántor, Sebastian Marina

Monday, 27 May 2019

Booksmart (2019)

Booksmart (2019 film poster).pngDirector: Olivia Wilde
Running Time: 105 Minutes
Starring: Kaitlyn Dever, Beanie Feldstein, Noah Galvin, Billie Lourd, Skyler Gisondo, Jessica Williams, Jason Sudeikis, Lisa Kudrow, Will Forte, Mike O'Brien, Diana Silvers, Molly Gordon, Mason Gooding, Victoria Ruesga

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

The Hustle (2019)

The Hustle film poster.pngDirector: Chris Addison
Running Time: 94 Minutes
Starring: Anne Hathaway, Rebel Wilson, Alex Sharp, Ingrid Oliver, Emma Davies, Dean Norris, Timothy Simons, Rob Delaney, Tim Blake Nelson

Saturday, 18 May 2019

Pokémon Detective Pikachu (2019)

Pokémon Detective Pikachu teaser poster.jpgDirector: Rob Letterman
Running Time: 104 Minutes
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Justice Smith, Kathryn Newton, Bill Nighy, Ken Watanabe, Chris Geere, Suki Waterhouse, Omar Chaparro, Rita Ora, Karan Soni, Josette Simon, Ikue Ōtani

Monday, 13 May 2019

A Dog's Journey (2019)

A Dogs Journey Movie Poster Art.jpgDirector: Gail Mancuso
Running Time: 108 Minutes
Starring: Josh Gad, Kathryn Prescott, Dennis Quaid, Marg Helgenberger, Betty Gilpin, Henry Lau, Abby Ryder Fortson, Ian Chen, Emma Volk

The Curse Of La Llorona (2019)

The curse of la llorona poster.jpgDirector: Michael Chaves
Running Time: 93 Minutes
Starring: Linda Cardellini, Raymond Cruz, Patricia Velásquez, Roman Christou, Jaynee-Lynne Kinchen, Marisol Ramirez, Sean Patrick Thomas, Tony Amendola, Oliver Alexander, Aiden Lewandowski

Saturday, 11 May 2019

Long Shot (2019)

Long Shot (2019 poster).pngDirector: Jonathan Levine
Running Time: 125 Minutes
Starring: Charlize Theron, Seth Rogen, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Andy Serkis, June Diane Raphael, Bob Odenkirk, Alexander Skarsgård, Ravi Patel, Randall Park, Tristan D. Lalla

Sunday, 5 May 2019

Upgrade (2018)

UpgradePoster.jpgDirector: Leigh Whannell
Running Time: 99 Minutes
Starring: Logan Marshall-Green, Betty Gabriel, Harrison Gilbertson, Melanie Vallejo, Benedict Hardie, Linda Cropper, Simon Maiden, Christopher Kirby, Clayton Jacobson

April 2019 In Review

April has dearly departed, and that means we're a third of the way through 2019 so far. Doesn't time fly? This month resulted in many a cinema trip, a last minute rewatch of MCU films, and many a horror film I will not forget. So, without further ado, let's have a look at what I saw this past April.

Thursday, 2 May 2019

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

Avengers Endgame poster.jpgDirector: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo
Running Time: 181 Minutes
Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Paul Rudd, Brie Larson, Karen Gillan, Danai Gurira, Bradley Cooper, Josh Brolin

Sunday, 21 April 2019

Unicorn Store (2019)

Unicorn Store (Netflix poster).pngDirector: Brie Larson
Running Time: 92 Minutes
Starring: Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Joan Cusack, Bradley Whitford, Karan Soni, Mamoudou Athie, Mary Holland, Hamish Linklater, Annaleigh Ashford, Chris Witaske, Ryan Hansen

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Hellboy (2019)

Hellboy (2019) theatrical poster.pngDirector: Neil Marshall
Running Time: 120 Minutes
Starring: David Harbour, Milla Jovovich, Ian McShane, Sasha Lane, Daniel Dae Kim, Thomas Haden Church, Penelope Mitchell, Sophie Okonedo, Brian Gleeson, Alistair Petrie, Laila Morse, Stephen Graham, Douglas Tait

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

March 2019 In Review

What a month this has been. Many a zombie feature has been watched over this past month, but alongside that has been features about the hunt for Bin Laden, a riff on the romcom genre, strong women kicking ass (physically or verbally), and an Elvis/Spy spoof. But enough chitchat, let's venture into what films I watched this past March.

Us (2019)

Us (2019) theatrical poster.pngDirector: Jordan Peele
Running Time: 116 Minutes
Starring: Lupita Nyong'o, Winston Duke, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Evan Alex, Elisabeth Moss, Tim Heidecker, Madison Curry, Ashley McKoy, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Anna Diop, Cali Sheldon, Noelle Sheldon, Duke Nicholson

Monday, 8 April 2019

Excision (2012)

Excision poster.jpgDirector: Richard Bates, Jr
Running Time: 81 Minutes
Starring: AnnaLynne McCord, Traci Lords, Ariel Winter, Roger Bart, Jeremy Sumpter, Malcolm McDowell, Matthew Gray Gubler, Marlee Matlin, Ray Wise, John Waters

Sunday, 7 April 2019

Dumbo (2019)

Dumbo (2019 film).pngDirector: Tim Burton
Running Time: 112 Minutes
Starring: Colin Farrell, Michael Keaton, Danny DeVito, Eva Green, Alan Arkin, Nico Parker, Finley Hobbins, Roshan Seth, DeObia Oparei, Joseph Gatt, Sharon Rooney, Michael Buffer

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

Shazam! (2019)

Shazam! theatrical poster.jpgDirector: David F. Sandberg
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Zachary Levi, Asher Angel, Mark Strong, Jack Dylan Grazer, Djimon Hounsou, Grace Fulton, Ian Chen, Jovan Armand, Faithe Herman, Cooper Andrews, Marta Milans, Michelle Borth, Adam Brody, Meagan Good, D.J. Cotrona, Ross Butler, Lotta Losten, Andi Osho, John Glover

Friday, 15 March 2019

February 2019 In Review

We're into March already, how time flies. So let's not waste anymore time, and have a look at what films I viewed over the past February.

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Captain Marvel (2019)

Captain Marvel poster.jpgDirector: Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck
Running Time: 124 Minutes
Starring: Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Algenis Pérez Soto, Rune Temte, Akira Akbar, Robert Kazinsky, Vik Sahay, Mckenna Grace, London Fuller, Chuku Modu, Colin Ford, Kenneth Mitchell, Reggie, Archie, Rizzo, Gonzo

Thursday, 7 March 2019

Fighting With My Family (2019)

Fighting With My Family poster.pngDirector: Stephen Merchant
Running Time: 108 Minutes
Starring: Florence Pugh, Jack Lowden, Nick Frost, Lena Headey, Dwayne Johnson, Vince Vaughn, James Burrows, Thea Trinidad, Kim Matula, Aqueela Zoll, Ellie Gonsalves, Stephen Merchant, Julia Davis

Sunday, 3 March 2019

Happy Death Day 2 U (2019)

Happy Death Day 2U.pngDirector: Christopher B. Landon
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Jessica Rothe, Israel Broussard, Phi Vu, Suraj Sharma, Sarah Yarkin, Ruby Modine, Rachel Matthews, Steve Zissis, Charles Aitken, Laura Clifton, Blaine Kern III, Missy Yager, Jason Bayle

Sunday, 24 February 2019

Alita: Battle Angel (2019)

Alita Battle Angel (2019 poster).pngDirector: Robert Rodriguez
Running Time: 122 Minutes
Starring: Rosa Salazar, Christoph Waltz, Keean Johnson, Mahershala Ali, Jennifer Connelly, Ed Skrein, Jackie Earle Haley, Jorge Lendeborg Jr, Lana Condor, Eiza González, Idara Victor, Jeff Fahey, Rick Yune

Sunday, 17 February 2019

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part (2019)

The Lego Movie 2 The Second Part.jpgDirector: Mike Mitchell
Runtime: 107 Minutes
Starring: Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Tiffany Haddish, Stephanie Beatriz, Charlie Day, Alison Brie, Nick Offerman, Maya Rudolph, Jadon Sand, Brooklynn Prince, Will Ferrell, Richard Ayoade, Channing Tatum, Jonah Hill, Cobie Smulders, Jason Momoa, Ike Barinholtz, Ralph Fiennes, Will Forte, Bruce Willis, Ben Schwartz, Jimmy O. Yang, Noel Fielding, Jorma Taccone, Gary Payton, Sheryl Swoopes

Sunday, 10 February 2019

January 2019 In Review

2018 is gone, and we are comfortably settled into the new year now. So, let's have a look at what films I viewed over the past January.

Tuesday, 5 February 2019

20 Worst Films of 2018

Newtons third law states that for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. So while I managed to put out my Best films of 2018 recently, while lamenting the many great films I didn't include, following it soon after are my worst films, and I managed to fit almost every awful feature I unfortunately viewed into this. So, without further ado, let's see what films I labelled as my worst films of 2018.

Monday, 4 February 2019

20 Best Films of 2018

It's been a tremendous year for film, one which resulted in me unintentionally keep making my top list longer and longer. I had to limit it to 20, but the fact that films like First Reformed, Leave No Trace, Teen Titans Go! To The Movies, Cold War, U: July 22 and Bros: After The Screaming Stops were left off should indicate how strong a year for film 2018 was. I was unable to see some key films by now, such as Roma and Mary Poppins Returns, but I had put off making this list long enough, so let's see what I consider to be the best of 2018.

Thursday, 24 January 2019

Blindspotting (2018)

Blindspotting (2018)Director: Carlos López Estrada
Running Time: 95 Minutes
Starring: Daveed Diggs, Rafael Casal, Janina Gavankar, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Ethan Embry, Tisha Campbell-Martin, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Wayne Knight, Kevin Carroll

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Most Anticipated of 2019

We've reached that sweet point, where the glorious features of the past year are behind us, and there's plenty of films to get excited over. So, with 11 months of potential gems awaiting us, let's have a gander at which films I'm most excited for.

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Glass (2019)

Glass official theatrical poster.jpgDirector: M. Night Shyamalan
Running Time: 129 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson, Sarah Paulson, Anya Taylor-Joy, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard, Adam David Thompson, Luke Kirby, M. Night Shyamalan

Friday, 4 January 2019

December 2018 In Review

And so, 2018 has come to a close. The final month was home to a number of Christmas related viewing, surprise surprise, whilst I also racked up some 2018 viewings, for better or worse. So, let's crack on with looking at what I viewed this past December.

Thursday, 3 January 2019

One Cut of The Dead (2019)

ONE CUT OF THE DEAD (Kamera o tomeru na!)Director: Shinichiro Ueda
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Takayuki Hamatsu, Mao, Harumi Shuhama, Yuzuki Akiyama, Kazuaki Nagaya, Manabu Hosoi

Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Free Solo (2018)

Free Solo.pngDirector: Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Alex Honnold, Sanni McCandless, Jimmy Chin, Tommy Caldwell