Sunday, 18 August 2019

Dora and The Lost City of Gold (2019)

Dora and the Lost City of Gold poster.jpgDirector: James Bobin
Running Time: 102 Minutes
Starring: Isabela Moner, Eugenio Derbez, Michael Peña, Eva Longoria, Jeff Wahlberg, Nicholas Coombe, Madeleine Madden, Temuera Morrison, Adriana Barraza, Pia Miller, Madelyn Miranda, Malachi Barton

Playmobil: The Movie (2019)

Playmobil2019Teaser.jpgDirector: Lino DiSalvo
Running Time: 99 Minutes
Starring: Anya Taylor-Joy, Gabriel Bateman, Jim Gaffigan, Daniel Radcliffe, Meghan Trainor, Adam Lambert, Kenan Thompson, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Lino DiSalvo, Kirk Thornton, Paloma Michelle

Tales From The Crypt: Demon Knight (1995)

Tales from the crypt presents demon knight.jpgDirector: Ernest Dickerson
Running Time: 92 Minutes
Starring: Billy Zane, William Sadler, Jada Pinkett, Thomas Haden Church, C. C. H. Pounder, John Kassir, Brenda Bakke, Dick Miller, Gary Farmer, Ryan O'Donohue, Charles Fleischer, John Schuck

Saturday, 17 August 2019

Good Boys (2019)

Good Boys Movie Poster.jpgDirector: Gene Stupnitsky
Running Time: 89 Minutes
Starring: Jacob Tremblay, Brady Noon, Keith L. Williams, Will Forte, Molly Gordon, Midori Francis, Josh Caras, Christian Darrel Scott, Lil Rel Howery, Sam Richardson, Retta, Millie Davis, Chance Hurtsfield, Izaac Wang

Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Fast & Furious: Hobbs & Shaw (2019)

Fast & Furious Presents Hobbs & Shaw - theatrical poster.jpgDirector: David Leitch
Running Time: 135 Minutes
Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Idris Elba, Vanessa Kirby, Helen Mirren, Eiza González, Eddie Marsan, Cliff Curtis, Leati Anoa'i, Josh Mauga, John Tui

Thursday, 8 August 2019

July 2019 In Review

July has flown by, and we get ever closer to the years end. This month saw many excursions into the contrasts of Disney and horror, especially involving one Freddy Krueger. So, let's get into what films I viewed this past July.

Annabelle Comes Home (2019)

AnnabelleComesHomePoster.jpgDirector: Gary Dauberman
Running Time: 106 Minutes
Starring: Mckenna Grace, Madison Iseman, Katie Sarife, Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga, Michael Cimino, Paul Dean, Steve Coulter, Luca Luhan, Anthony Wemmys

Wednesday, 31 July 2019

A Nightmare On Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors (1987)

Large head of burnt man with hat floating in clouds, five blades stretch out from the clouds, four people facing the clouds stand on four the of five blades. There is road leading to a house below the sky.Director: Chuck Russell
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Heather Langenkamp, Craig Wasson, Robert Englund, Patricia Arquette, Ken Sagoes, Rodney Eastman, Jennifer Rubin, Larry Fishburne, Bradley Gregg, Ira Heiden, Penelope Sudrow, Nan Martin, John Saxon, Priscilla Pointer

Wednesday, 24 July 2019

The Lion King (2019)

Disney The Lion King 2019.jpgDirector: Jon Favreau
Running Time: 118 Minutes
Starring: Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Florence Kasumba, Keegan-Michael Key, Eric Andre, Penny Johnson Jerald

Sunday, 14 July 2019

June 2019 In Review

Half the year has passed us by now, and I hope you're all enjoying what's come about so far this year. For me, this past month was taken up by Disney quite a bit. But enough preamble, let's see what films I viewed over this past June.

Tuesday, 9 July 2019

The Queen's Corgi (2019)

The Queen's Corgi Teaser Poster.jpgDirector: Ben Stassen, Vincent Kesteloot
Running Time: 85 Minutes
Starring: Jack Whitehall, Julie Walters, Sheridan Smith, Ray Winstone, Matt Lucas, Tom Courtenay, Anthony Skordi, Colin MacFarlane, Ian McKee, Jon Culshaw, Debra Stephenson

Aladdin (2019)

Aladdin (Official 2019 Film Poster).pngDirector: Guy Ritchie
Running Time: 128 Minutes
Starring: Will Smith, Mena Massoud, Naomi Scott, Marwan Kenzari, Navid Negahban, Nasim Pedrad, Billy Magnussen, Numan Acar, Alan Tudyk, Frank Welker

Monday, 8 July 2019

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Spider-Man Far From Home poster.jpgDirector: Jon Watts
Running Time: 129 Minutes
Starring: Tom Holland, Samuel L. Jackson, Zendaya, Cobie Smulders, Jon Favreau, J.B. Smoove, Jacob Batalon, Martin Starr, Marisa Tomei, Jake Gyllenhaal, Tony Revolori, Angourie Rice, Numan Acar, Remy Hill

Saturday, 6 July 2019

2019 - The Year So Far

We've made it halfway through 2019 so far (good going, everyone), and we have so many great things yet to be released for us to watch. We've also had a great selection of films already come out, so let's see how this year has fared for me so far. Let's take a look at the what, in my personal opinion, are the 10 Best, and Worst, films released from January to June so far.

Wednesday, 3 July 2019

Toy Story 4 (2019)

Toy Story 4 poster.jpgDirector: Josh Cooley
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Tom Hanks, Tim Allen, Annie Potts, Tony Hale, Keegan-Michael Key, Jordan Peele, Madeline McGraw, Christina Hendricks, Keanu Reeves, Ally Maki, Jay Hernandez, Lori Alan, Joan Cusack, Bonnie Hunt, Kristen Schaal, Emily Davis, Wallace Shawn, John Ratzenberger, Blake Clark, June Squibb, Carl Weathers, Don Rickles, Estelle Harris, Jeff Garlin, Timothy Dalton, Jeff Pidgeon

Friday, 21 June 2019

Men In Black: International (2019)

Men In Black InternationalDirector: F. Gary Gray
Running Time: 115 Minutes
Starring: Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Kumail Nanjiani, Rafe Spall, Rebecca Ferguson, Les Twins, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson, Kayvan Novak

Saturday, 15 June 2019

Godzilla: King of the Monsters (2019)

Godzilla – King of the Monsters (2019) poster.pngDirector: Michael Dougherty
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Sally Hawkins, Charles Dance, Thomas Middleditch, Aisha Hinds, O'Shea Jackson Jr, David Strathairn, Ken Watanabe, Zhang Ziyi, Joe Morton, CCH Pounder, Anthony Ramos Elizabeth Ludlow, Jonathan Howard

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

May 2019 In Review

May is behind us, and the first half of the year is nearly following it. So, let's have a look at what films I watched over this past month.

Sunday, 9 June 2019

X-Men: Dark Phoenix (2019)

Dark Phoenix (film).pngDirector: Simon Kinberg
Running Time: 114 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smith-McPhee, Evan Peters, Jessica Chastain, Kota Eberhardt, Andrew Stehlin, Brian d'Arcy James, Scott Shepherd, Hannah Anderson

Thursday, 6 June 2019

Katalin Varga (2009)


Katalin Varga PosterDirector: Peter Strickland
Running Time: 82 Minutes
Starring: Hilda Péter, Norbert Tankó, László Mátray, Roberto Giacomello, Tibor Pálffy, Melinda Kántor, Sebastian Marina

Monday, 27 May 2019

Booksmart (2019)

Booksmart (2019 film poster).pngDirector: Olivia Wilde
Running Time: 105 Minutes
Starring: Kaitlyn Dever, Beanie Feldstein, Noah Galvin, Billie Lourd, Skyler Gisondo, Jessica Williams, Jason Sudeikis, Lisa Kudrow, Will Forte, Mike O'Brien, Diana Silvers, Molly Gordon, Mason Gooding, Victoria Ruesga

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

The Hustle (2019)

The Hustle film poster.pngDirector: Chris Addison
Running Time: 94 Minutes
Starring: Anne Hathaway, Rebel Wilson, Alex Sharp, Ingrid Oliver, Emma Davies, Dean Norris, Timothy Simons, Rob Delaney, Tim Blake Nelson

Saturday, 18 May 2019

Pokémon Detective Pikachu (2019)

Pokémon Detective Pikachu teaser poster.jpgDirector: Rob Letterman
Running Time: 104 Minutes
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Justice Smith, Kathryn Newton, Bill Nighy, Ken Watanabe, Chris Geere, Suki Waterhouse, Omar Chaparro, Rita Ora, Karan Soni, Josette Simon, Ikue Ōtani

Monday, 13 May 2019

A Dog's Journey (2019)

A Dogs Journey Movie Poster Art.jpgDirector: Gail Mancuso
Running Time: 108 Minutes
Starring: Josh Gad, Kathryn Prescott, Dennis Quaid, Marg Helgenberger, Betty Gilpin, Henry Lau, Abby Ryder Fortson, Ian Chen, Emma Volk

The Curse Of La Llorona (2019)

The curse of la llorona poster.jpgDirector: Michael Chaves
Running Time: 93 Minutes
Starring: Linda Cardellini, Raymond Cruz, Patricia Velásquez, Roman Christou, Jaynee-Lynne Kinchen, Marisol Ramirez, Sean Patrick Thomas, Tony Amendola, Oliver Alexander, Aiden Lewandowski

Saturday, 11 May 2019

Long Shot (2019)

Long Shot (2019 poster).pngDirector: Jonathan Levine
Running Time: 125 Minutes
Starring: Charlize Theron, Seth Rogen, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Andy Serkis, June Diane Raphael, Bob Odenkirk, Alexander Skarsgård, Ravi Patel, Randall Park, Tristan D. Lalla

Sunday, 5 May 2019

Upgrade (2018)

UpgradePoster.jpgDirector: Leigh Whannell
Running Time: 99 Minutes
Starring: Logan Marshall-Green, Betty Gabriel, Harrison Gilbertson, Melanie Vallejo, Benedict Hardie, Linda Cropper, Simon Maiden, Christopher Kirby, Clayton Jacobson

April 2019 In Review

April has dearly departed, and that means we're a third of the way through 2019 so far. Doesn't time fly? This month resulted in many a cinema trip, a last minute rewatch of MCU films, and many a horror film I will not forget. So, without further ado, let's have a look at what I saw this past April.

Thursday, 2 May 2019

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

Avengers Endgame poster.jpgDirector: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo
Running Time: 181 Minutes
Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Paul Rudd, Brie Larson, Karen Gillan, Danai Gurira, Bradley Cooper, Josh Brolin

Sunday, 21 April 2019

Unicorn Store (2019)

Unicorn Store (Netflix poster).pngDirector: Brie Larson
Running Time: 92 Minutes
Starring: Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Joan Cusack, Bradley Whitford, Karan Soni, Mamoudou Athie, Mary Holland, Hamish Linklater, Annaleigh Ashford, Chris Witaske, Ryan Hansen

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Hellboy (2019)

Hellboy (2019) theatrical poster.pngDirector: Neil Marshall
Running Time: 120 Minutes
Starring: David Harbour, Milla Jovovich, Ian McShane, Sasha Lane, Daniel Dae Kim, Thomas Haden Church, Penelope Mitchell, Sophie Okonedo, Brian Gleeson, Alistair Petrie, Laila Morse, Stephen Graham, Douglas Tait

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

March 2019 In Review

What a month this has been. Many a zombie feature has been watched over this past month, but alongside that has been features about the hunt for Bin Laden, a riff on the romcom genre, strong women kicking ass (physically or verbally), and an Elvis/Spy spoof. But enough chitchat, let's venture into what films I watched this past March.

Us (2019)

Us (2019) theatrical poster.pngDirector: Jordan Peele
Running Time: 116 Minutes
Starring: Lupita Nyong'o, Winston Duke, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Evan Alex, Elisabeth Moss, Tim Heidecker, Madison Curry, Ashley McKoy, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Anna Diop, Cali Sheldon, Noelle Sheldon, Duke Nicholson

Monday, 8 April 2019

Excision (2012)

Excision poster.jpgDirector: Richard Bates, Jr
Running Time: 81 Minutes
Starring: AnnaLynne McCord, Traci Lords, Ariel Winter, Roger Bart, Jeremy Sumpter, Malcolm McDowell, Matthew Gray Gubler, Marlee Matlin, Ray Wise, John Waters

Sunday, 7 April 2019

Dumbo (2019)

Dumbo (2019 film).pngDirector: Tim Burton
Running Time: 112 Minutes
Starring: Colin Farrell, Michael Keaton, Danny DeVito, Eva Green, Alan Arkin, Nico Parker, Finley Hobbins, Roshan Seth, DeObia Oparei, Joseph Gatt, Sharon Rooney, Michael Buffer

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

Shazam! (2019)

Shazam! theatrical poster.jpgDirector: David F. Sandberg
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Zachary Levi, Asher Angel, Mark Strong, Jack Dylan Grazer, Djimon Hounsou, Grace Fulton, Ian Chen, Jovan Armand, Faithe Herman, Cooper Andrews, Marta Milans, Michelle Borth, Adam Brody, Meagan Good, D.J. Cotrona, Ross Butler, Lotta Losten, Andi Osho, John Glover

Friday, 15 March 2019

February 2019 In Review

We're into March already, how time flies. So let's not waste anymore time, and have a look at what films I viewed over the past February.

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Captain Marvel (2019)

Captain Marvel poster.jpgDirector: Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck
Running Time: 124 Minutes
Starring: Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Algenis Pérez Soto, Rune Temte, Akira Akbar, Robert Kazinsky, Vik Sahay, Mckenna Grace, London Fuller, Chuku Modu, Colin Ford, Kenneth Mitchell, Reggie, Archie, Rizzo, Gonzo

Thursday, 7 March 2019

Fighting With My Family (2019)

Fighting With My Family poster.pngDirector: Stephen Merchant
Running Time: 108 Minutes
Starring: Florence Pugh, Jack Lowden, Nick Frost, Lena Headey, Dwayne Johnson, Vince Vaughn, James Burrows, Thea Trinidad, Kim Matula, Aqueela Zoll, Ellie Gonsalves, Stephen Merchant, Julia Davis

Sunday, 3 March 2019

Happy Death Day 2 U (2019)

Happy Death Day 2U.pngDirector: Christopher B. Landon
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Jessica Rothe, Israel Broussard, Phi Vu, Suraj Sharma, Sarah Yarkin, Ruby Modine, Rachel Matthews, Steve Zissis, Charles Aitken, Laura Clifton, Blaine Kern III, Missy Yager, Jason Bayle

Sunday, 24 February 2019

Alita: Battle Angel (2019)

Alita Battle Angel (2019 poster).pngDirector: Robert Rodriguez
Running Time: 122 Minutes
Starring: Rosa Salazar, Christoph Waltz, Keean Johnson, Mahershala Ali, Jennifer Connelly, Ed Skrein, Jackie Earle Haley, Jorge Lendeborg Jr, Lana Condor, Eiza González, Idara Victor, Jeff Fahey, Rick Yune

Sunday, 17 February 2019

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part (2019)

The Lego Movie 2 The Second Part.jpgDirector: Mike Mitchell
Runtime: 107 Minutes
Starring: Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Tiffany Haddish, Stephanie Beatriz, Charlie Day, Alison Brie, Nick Offerman, Maya Rudolph, Jadon Sand, Brooklynn Prince, Will Ferrell, Richard Ayoade, Channing Tatum, Jonah Hill, Cobie Smulders, Jason Momoa, Ike Barinholtz, Ralph Fiennes, Will Forte, Bruce Willis, Ben Schwartz, Jimmy O. Yang, Noel Fielding, Jorma Taccone, Gary Payton, Sheryl Swoopes

Sunday, 10 February 2019

January 2019 In Review

2018 is gone, and we are comfortably settled into the new year now. So, let's have a look at what films I viewed over the past January.

Tuesday, 5 February 2019

20 Worst Films of 2018

Newtons third law states that for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. So while I managed to put out my Best films of 2018 recently, while lamenting the many great films I didn't include, following it soon after are my worst films, and I managed to fit almost every awful feature I unfortunately viewed into this. So, without further ado, let's see what films I labelled as my worst films of 2018.

Monday, 4 February 2019

20 Best Films of 2018

It's been a tremendous year for film, one which resulted in me unintentionally keep making my top list longer and longer. I had to limit it to 20, but the fact that films like First Reformed, Leave No Trace, Teen Titans Go! To The Movies, Cold War, U: July 22 and Bros: After The Screaming Stops were left off should indicate how strong a year for film 2018 was. I was unable to see some key films by now, such as Roma and Mary Poppins Returns, but I had put off making this list long enough, so let's see what I consider to be the best of 2018.

Thursday, 24 January 2019

Blindspotting (2018)

Blindspotting (2018)Director: Carlos López Estrada
Running Time: 95 Minutes
Starring: Daveed Diggs, Rafael Casal, Janina Gavankar, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Ethan Embry, Tisha Campbell-Martin, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Wayne Knight, Kevin Carroll

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Most Anticipated of 2019

We've reached that sweet point, where the glorious features of the past year are behind us, and there's plenty of films to get excited over. So, with 11 months of potential gems awaiting us, let's have a gander at which films I'm most excited for.

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Glass (2019)

Glass official theatrical poster.jpgDirector: M. Night Shyamalan
Running Time: 129 Minutes
Starring: James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson, Sarah Paulson, Anya Taylor-Joy, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard, Adam David Thompson, Luke Kirby, M. Night Shyamalan

Friday, 4 January 2019

December 2018 In Review

And so, 2018 has come to a close. The final month was home to a number of Christmas related viewing, surprise surprise, whilst I also racked up some 2018 viewings, for better or worse. So, let's crack on with looking at what I viewed this past December.

Thursday, 3 January 2019

One Cut of The Dead (2019)

ONE CUT OF THE DEAD (Kamera o tomeru na!)Director: Shinichiro Ueda
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Takayuki Hamatsu, Mao, Harumi Shuhama, Yuzuki Akiyama, Kazuaki Nagaya, Manabu Hosoi

Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Free Solo (2018)

Free Solo.pngDirector: Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Alex Honnold, Sanni McCandless, Jimmy Chin, Tommy Caldwell